Bug reports

English main discussion
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »

TheDutchJewel wrote:After updating to v4.8.4 the caret does only appear in new created files, not is saved/reopened ones.
With Coder plugin v11.0 is OK?

Offline
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 6:53 pm
Contact:

Post by TheDutchJewel »

Instructor wrote:Coder plugin v11.0 is OK?
Yep, working fine now.

Thanks a lot for the quick fix.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT message does not always update the status bar.
Example:

Code: Select all

var hMainWnd = AkelPad.GetMainWnd();
var lpText = AkelPad.MemAlloc(512 * _TSIZE);
var sSUF, sSUFNew;

AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1222 /*AKD_GETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MI_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, lpText);
sSUF = AkelPad.MemRead(lpText, _TSTR);
AkelPad.MemFree(lpText);
WScript.Echo('StatusUserFormat=' + '\n\"' + sSUF + '\"');

sSUFNew = 'Offset: %or (%ob)%[170]%cl%[20]%cd (hex:%cH, %CH)%[150]Chars: %ar%[110]Lines: %al%[100]Font: %f pt%[90]';
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUFNew);
WScript.Echo('StatusUserFormat=' + '\n\"' + sSUFNew + '\"');

sSUFNew = 'Offset: %or (%ob)%[170]%cl%[20]%cd (hex:%cH, %CH)%[150]';
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUFNew);
WScript.Echo('StatusUserFormat=' + '\n\"' + sSUFNew + '\"');

sSUFNew = '';
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUFNew);
WScript.Echo('StatusUserFormat=' + '\n\"' + sSUFNew + '\"');

AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUF);
WScript.Echo('StatusUserFormat=' + '\n\"' + sSUF + '\"');

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »


KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

Instructor
Yet there is something wrong.

Check using this script:

Code: Select all

var hMainWnd = AkelPad.GetMainWnd();
var lpText = AkelPad.MemAlloc(512 * _TSIZE);
var sSUFCur, sSUFNew;

//#1 - is OK
//save current setting
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1222 /*AKD_GETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MI_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, lpText);
sSUFCur = AkelPad.MemRead(lpText, _TSTR);
AkelPad.MemFree(lpText);
WScript.Echo('#1\n\nCurrent setting is:\n\nStatusUserFormat=\n"' + sSUFCur + '"');

//#2 - is OK
//reset status bar
sSUFNew = '';
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUFNew);
WScript.Echo('#2\n\nStatus bar has been reset:\n\nStatusUserFormat=\n"' + sSUFNew + '"');

//#3 - is OK
//set:  Offset  |  Chars  |  Lines  |  Font  |
sSUFNew = 'Offset: %or%[170]Chars: %ar%[110]Lines: %al%[100]Font: %f%[90]';
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUFNew);
WScript.Echo('#3\n\nHas been set:  Offset  |  Chars  |  Lines  |  Font  |\n\nStatusUserFormat=\n"' + sSUFNew + '"');

//#4 - error - "Font" is visible
//set:  Offset  |  Chars  |  Lines  |
sSUFNew = 'Offset: %or%[170]Chars: %ar%[110]Lines: %al%[100]';
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUFNew);
WScript.Echo('#4 - error - "Font" is visible\n\nHas been set:  Offset  |  Chars  |  Lines  |\n\nStatusUserFormat=\n"' + sSUFNew + '"');

//#5 - error - "Lines" is visible
//set:  Offset  |  Chars  |
sSUFNew = 'Offset: %or%[170]Chars: %ar%[110]';
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUFNew);
WScript.Echo('#5error - "Lines" is visible\n\nHas been set:  Offset  |  Chars  |\n\nStatusUserFormat=\n"' + sSUFNew + '"');

//#6 - is OK
//restore initial setting
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, '');
AkelPad.SendMessage(hMainWnd, 1219 /*AKD_SETMAININFO*/, 112 /*MIS_STATUSUSERFORMAT*/, sSUFCur);
WScript.Echo('#6\n\nRestored initial setting:\n\nStatusUserFormat=\n"' + sSUFCur + '"');


In steps #4 and #5 there is an error.

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »


KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

Instructor
Thanks very much, now is OK.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

AkelPad 4.8.6, LineBoard plugin 10.2.
Amount of recent files is set to 99.
1. If you set 500 bookmarks (LineBoard plugin), when you restart AkelPad and reopen the file, bookmarks are not restored.
2. If you set 900 bookmarks and close the file (or close AkelPad), the propram crashes.

Script to set 900 bookmarks:

Code: Select all

var hEditWnd = AkelPad.GetEditWnd();
var hEditDoc = AkelPad.GetEditDoc();
var sBookmarks = "";
for (var i = 0; i < 900; ++i) sBookmarks += i + ",";
AkelPad.CallW("LineBoard::Main", 14, hEditWnd, hEditDoc); //delete all bookmarks
AkelPad.CallW("LineBoard::Main", 13, hEditWnd, hEditDoc, sBookmarks); //set bookmarks

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »


KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

Instructor
Now is very good, thanks.

Offline
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:27 am

Two Issue About "Open/Save As..." Dialog Box

Post by pureocean »

I have two question/issue about "Save As..." Dialog Box.

1) "Files of type..." always keep as "All files". Therefore my the new documents has been saved without TXT (none) suffix/extention in every time.

2) Akelpad think any foldername as filename. So, cannot open the folder. Example Error message: Cannot open file "e:\doc"
For reproduce:
* Open to open/save dialog box.
* Now, manually input a existed folder name. Example; e:\doc
* Akelpad can't display content of that folder. Because can't open.
* But... if the added "\" (reversed slash) last character of folder name, Akelpad can display content of that folder manually writing by user. Example; e:\doc\

Both issue not existed in previous versions.

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »

pureocean
1. Use test version bellow and make sure you set "txt" as default save extension in settings ("Advanced" tab).
2. This was already discussed in Russian forum, try test version.

Offline
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:27 am

Post by pureocean »

@Instructor:

I tried the test version. Both issue fixed. Thank you very much for your interest and test version.

Offline
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 5:51 am

Post by maki »

Poland:lol:

TEST
4.8.9
4.9.0 DEV


1. can not replace the "empty space/line" to "nothing" (lots of text)
Example:
C : \ F O L D E R \ N A M E
Replace
C:\FOLDER\NAME

Code: Select all

"  "

Code: Select all

"                                                 "
TO

Code: Select all

""
Image
Note:All popular editors be replaced empty lines (spaces) for nothing

2. Copy / paste does not always work (lots of text)
For example. Copies only one letter

---------------------------------------
EDIT 2:
BUG/FEATURE - Counter limit for a lot of text (eg 408 MB)
100000000+
(+00 OR +000)

Image

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

maki wrote:1. can not replace the "empty space/line" to "nothing"
To delete spaces from the text, in "Replace" dialog ("Zamień"):
"What" field ("Co") - type one space without quotes,
"With" field ("Czym") - empty.

To delete empty lines, you should use "Replace" dialog with "Regular expressions" parameter and "What" eg:

Code: Select all

^[ \t]*$\n*
2. Copy / paste does not always work (lots of text)
For example. Copies only one letter
Not reproduced. You have to describe this case in more details.
Post Reply