AkelPad Forum Index AkelPad
Support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Input method doesn't work correctly in 4.0x
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Discussion (English)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
infimum



Joined: 02 Mar 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Instructor
AkelPad doesn't process WM_IME_REQUEST messages well.

Unfortunately, in order for me to specify what specific problems there are, a bit of knowledge of actual languages and language-specific keyboards are needed. So, I won't hold my breath. But I am wondering if this can be fixed by just looking at the source code. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5381

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

infimum
The very basic implementation of WM_IME_REQUEST (don't tested).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
infimum



Joined: 02 Mar 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your try, but it doesn't work.

Let me briefly explain what the problem is. Please look at the very first post of this thread. You see 3 different "candidates" for the input (which is different from what appears in AkelPad, ie. "test" vs "sadsad," but let's assume they are the same). You press ENTER (or corresponding number keys) to finalize "transformation."

Now here is the trick. After finalization, there is a way to cancel it and display the candidates again. The way to do this is to select the part that you want to re-transform and hit a language specific key. This function doesn't work.

It's possible to remap this re-transformation to some non language specific key so that you can test it. But it's a bit complicated. So I end my post here for now and wait for your reply. (e.g. if you think it's possible to support this without knowing much about how IME functions.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5381

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

infimum
Can you make demonstration screenshots in MS Notepad (if this working correctly in it)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
infimum



Joined: 02 Mar 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found a site (a little slow) useful for my explanation. Please read only Tip 2. The author assumes that readers have some knowledge of Japanese, so please ignore words written in Japanese (or Chinese characters). Since the exmaple picture is a bit complicated and cut off on the right side, I created a simpler example below.

Copy and paste ロシア連邦 (the words for the "Russian Federation") to Notepad.


Select 連邦 (the "Federation" part)


Now refer to Tip 2 and right click the selection and choose reconversion.


I hope this still works in your environment so that you can test it for AkelPad. It ideally should work on a keyboard. (No one likes to use mouse when typing so no need to implement this in ContextMenu plugin.) But this is just to give you an idea of what the problem is.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5381

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

infimum
Test version
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
infimum



Joined: 02 Mar 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It works on my keyboard! Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mansound



Joined: 10 Nov 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have used "xiaoxiao" Chinese input method,it have "Embedded"
mode,in 3.xx,it work fine, "wrap word" works correctly.

but in 4.xx,the bug happens,it can't "wrap word",the input panel
outside the windows.

4.xx, I sure i had choice "wrap word" and tried richeditclass=1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5381

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mansound
Where can I download "xiaoxiao"?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mansound



Joined: 10 Nov 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have uploaded it.

http://dx2.qiannao.com/servlet/FileDownload?vid=1&vid2=0&filename=//qiannao/share/2011/3/23/yong.rar


use "Embedded" mode:

.\imm\install.bat
run .\yong.exe
open akelpad
Language bar→yong

thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5381

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mansound
And how can I choose "Embedded" mode? Smile Program is on Chinese language.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mansound



Joined: 10 Nov 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 12:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"xiaoxiao" is a plug-type input method, just click yong.exe to run, but you want to use "Embedded" mode, it should be reg yong.dll files:
1. into imm directory, run install.bat, the language bar will be more of a "yong" options
2.run yong.exe
3.open akelpad
4.Language bar → yong
If successful, to akelpad input, akelpad floating on the input box will appear, then press the space bar before getting on the screen, rather than directly on the screen in akelpad.
Ps: I do not know Russian, and my English is poor, the above is a Google translation of the content, and wish you could understand it. Embarassed
haha Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5381

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mansound
Still can't turn on "Embedded" mode. Maybe you can make a screenshots?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mansound



Joined: 10 Nov 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm sorry, give you trouble

I made ​​a video screen

http://justupit.com/files/0O3RFBTJ/Embedded.rar

Select from the language bar "yong" to start the input method, which is the most critical step
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5381

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mansound
Couldn't turn on "Embedded" mode, but never mind - I choose different IME and it has the same problem as you described. Currently I don't know how RichEdit sets wrap region for IME.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Discussion (English) All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


SourceForge.net Logo Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group