AkelPad Forum Index AkelPad
Support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

- Slovak translation
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Language modules
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5292

PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Added: Eastern European recognition (1250, OEM, UTF-8).
Added: Western European recognition (1252, OEM, UTF-8).

Test version

New strings appeared :)
"Eastern European"
"Western European"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pvagner



Joined: 27 Jul 2008
Posts: 57
Location: slovakia

PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strings:
"Eastern European"
"Východoeurópske"

"Western European"
"Západoeurópske"

This new feature works perfectly.
2 questions however:
1) is it doable to add iso-8859-2 detection as well? Iso-8859-2 files are currently being detected as 1250. The coding is really verry similar.
2) Sometimes this testing build of AkelPad crashes for me. I have got older slovak language module thus it displays update warning at each startup. Then after I dismiss that, it sometimes crashes but it does not happen all the time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5292

PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pvagner
Updated.

1) I don't plan to add it and don't ask me why Smile
2) Right after pressing "OK"?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pvagner



Joined: 27 Jul 2008
Posts: 57
Location: slovakia

PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) if you are not going to add it. Do you think it can be implemented as a plugin? I don't think so but I'd be sure.
2) Yes as soon as I hit ok button on the prompt saying my language module should be updated it sometimes crashes. But it only crashes if I am opening a file if I'm just clicking desktop shortcut opening the empty aklepad window it does not crash.
Can you possibly build a debug version or is there another way I can help you to track it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5292

PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2) Debug version need crash offset.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pvagner



Joined: 27 Jul 2008
Posts: 57
Location: slovakia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this okay?
[code]AppName: akelpad.exe AppVer: 4.5.4.0 ModName: contextmenu.dll
ModVer: 8.4.0.0 Offset: 000055c7[/code[
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5292

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you send AkelPad folder archive with settings?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pvagner



Joined: 27 Jul 2008
Posts: 57
Location: slovakia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

here is my akelpad folder and
here is the blocktext plugin you may not be aware of
There is a file named Preston, Douglas; Child, Lincoln - Pendergast 3 - Kabinet kuriozit.txt in the akelpad folder which I am opening and saving as UTF-8, 852 and 1250 in the random order testing the new feature and sometimes akelpad crashes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5292

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And always shows "ModName: contextmenu.dll"?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pvagner



Joined: 27 Jul 2008
Posts: 57
Location: slovakia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm unable to reproduce this now. I have been trying hard about 15 minutes. If it crashes again I'll post it.
Oh BTW it's completelly unrelated but... how do I access statusbr format settings? I don't seem to be able to reach it using keyboard only.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5292

PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pvagner wrote:
how do I access statusbr format settings? I don't seem to be able to reach it using keyboard only.
If I understand correctly - see StatusUserFormat in AkelHelp-Eng.htm.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5292

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Untranslated strings:

"Auto switch keyboard layout"
"Cycle search"
"Manual"
"Critical error: not enough memory. It is recommended to terminate the program."
"Terminate"
"Continue"
"Administrator permission required."
"Active hyperlink"
"Visit hyperlink"
"Active line border"
"Alt line"
"Alt line border"
"Show active line"
"Border"
"Alternating lines"
"Skip:"
"Fill:"
"Left click on margin selects line"

P.S.
- "Povoliť presun kurzora za hranice riadku" string need to be reduced a little bit. Like "Presun kurzora za hranice riadku" or string has synonym like "Free caret".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Language modules All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


SourceForge.net Logo Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group