AkelPad Forum Index AkelPad
Support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

An automatic uppercase option available in .coder files?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Plugins
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
CBruce



Joined: 15 Oct 2015
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:39 pm    Post subject: An automatic uppercase option available in .coder files? Reply with quote

I like to use uppercase keywords in VB and PowerBasic. Are there flags or options that I can set in .coder files to force keywords to be automatically uppercased?

Thanks,
CBruce
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CBruce



Joined: 15 Oct 2015
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Note... Autocompletion is not what I'm looking for.

Autocompletion is good if you are looking for the correct spelling of the keyword that you are trying to enter... and if you select the correct keyword, it does insert it as uppercase.

But Autocompletion is actually very distracting if you know what you are typing.

Being forced to hit [tab] or [enter] on every keyword, just to get the keyword to uppercase, is not a solution for me.

That's why I am wondering if there is an option somewhere in the .coder properties that will just automatically uppercase the keywords as I type them in?

I've entered all of the keywords in uppercase in the .coder file - and although they get the correct color formatting, they do not display in uppercase like they are in the .coder file.

Thanks!
CBruce
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skif_off



Joined: 20 Oct 2013
Posts: 1110

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CBruce
Have you tried using this Coder plugin options?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CBruce



Joined: 15 Oct 2015
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Skif_off
I just made sure again.
I tried each of those three settings, in all (possible) combinations:
Code:

Case    : Y Y Y N N
Save    : N Y Y Y Y
Inherit : N N Y N Y


I exited after each setting and then relaunched AkelPad.

It still does not uppercase any of my keywords.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skif_off



Joined: 20 Oct 2013
Posts: 1110

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CBruce
Not "all (possible) combinations":
Code:
Case    : N
Save    : N
Inherit : N
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CBruce



Joined: 15 Oct 2015
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Skif_off
Oops! That combination is the way the settings were when I started. I forgot to mark it down as I was testing. Good catch!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 6232

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CBruce
CapsLock? Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
CBruce



Joined: 15 Oct 2015
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

THANKS, Instructor!

That's a LOT easier....

I've been using the Shift key. Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Plugins All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


SourceForge.net Logo Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group