The features I want in future.

English main discussion
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »

sum1

Code: Select all

AkelPad.exe "c:\1.txt" /Call("Scripts::Main", 1, "EvalCmd.js", `'var nLine=100; var nLineIndex=AkelPad.SendMessage(AkelPad.GetEditWnd(), 187 /*EM_LINEINDEX*/, nLine, 0); AkelPad.SetSel(nLineIndex, nLineIndex);'`)

Offline
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 5:34 am

Post by sum1 »

Instructor wrote:sum1

Code: Select all

AkelPad.exe "c:\1.txt" /Call("Scripts::Main", 1, "EvalCmd.js", `'var nLine=100; var nLineIndex=AkelPad.SendMessage(AkelPad.GetEditWnd(), 187 /*EM_LINEINDEX*/, nLine, 0); AkelPad.SetSel(nLineIndex, nLineIndex);'`)
OK, I see. Thank you.
So AkelPad can even take the selection.
I'll learn the docs when I have time.

But this script sets the correct position only when WordWrap is off. I hope Logical Coordinates rather than Display Coordinates should be used.
And, if the file is already open, AkelPad cannot change the position (which EmEditor can do).

BTW, another issue:
AkelPad "File1" "File2"
Cannot open File2 when File1 is already open in AkelPad.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

Could add at the status bar total number of lines.

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »

sum1
In 4.5.0 you can use alternative way:

Code: Select all

AkelPad.exe "c:\1.txt" /Call("Scripts::Main", 1, "EvalCmd.js", `'var pLine="100"; AkelPad.SendMessage(AkelPad.GetMainWnd(), 1206 /*AKD_GOTOW*/, 0x1 /*GT_LINE*/, AkelPad.MemStrPtr(pLine));'`)

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »

KDJ wrote:I need a function: Restore the original font size (eg. Ctrl+Num*).
See 4.5.6 release.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

Instructor
In program settings, you can add top and bottom margins.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

I propose to add a command line parameter, which will run AkelPad in hidden window (eg. /H or /hide).
It will be useful when running certain scripts:
AkelPad.exe /hide /Call("Scripts::Main", 1, "WindowsList.js") /quit

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »

KDJ
In developed 4.7.0 possible to do it like that:

Code: Select all

nircmd.exe exec hide AkelPad.exe /Call("Scripts::Main", 2, "WindowsList.js") /quit

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

Instructor
Thank you very much.
Can it be done without using additional software (nircmd.exe)?

Offline
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:47 am
Location: Saratov

Post by HastaLuego »

Respect!! Greatist editor I have, most flexible.
One thing is missing, or I'm stupid.
I couldn't drug the child edit window in multiview (MDI) option out of the field of the main window frame. Is it possible to fix that? Though it is not a bug, just would be a nice feature. Like that of a Maxthon browser, where it is possible to detach the tabs.
C уважением
В.А.
P.S. Никакие внешние приблуды не помогают сделать editwindow topmost.

Urasmus

Post by Urasmus »

I propose to show at the status bar, the caret offset in the text.
Last edited by Urasmus on Tue Feb 14, 2012 9:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »

Urasmus
See AkelHelp-Eng.htm for StatusUserFormat manual parameter.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

I would like to make AkelPad save the type of text selection (columnar) in recent and in sessions.

Offline
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:05 pm

Post by qoshinator »

Ability to use the mouse scroll wheel to scroll through tabs.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

qoshinator
This ability already exists in Scroll plugin:
Scroll::AutoFocus
Post Reply