AkelPad Forum Index AkelPad
Support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Akelpad4 not support translation software like Lingoes

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Discussion (English)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cnnnc



Joined: 12 Jan 2008
Posts: 116
Location: Shantou, China

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:23 am    Post subject: Akelpad4 not support translation software like Lingoes Reply with quote

My OS is Windows XP Chinese-Simplified With SP3.

Lingoes is an easy and intuitive dictionary and text translation software, It offers lookup dictionaries, full text translation, capture word on screen, translate selected text and pronunciation of words in over 80 languages.

I edit a english-file in Akelpad4. There is some words I don't know, so I launch Lingoes for help. But when I move the mouse over the word, Lingoes only capture a single letter.

Notepad, Akelpad3 and many other Editors are compatible with Lingoes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5359

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AkelHelp-Eng.htm:
Quote:
Manual settings

RichEditClass - Defines edit control class name:
0 - "AkelEdit".
1 - "RichEdit20".
By default: 0.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cnnnc



Joined: 12 Jan 2008
Posts: 116
Location: Shantou, China

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My akelpad.ini only:
Quote:
[Options]
SaveSettings=2
RichEditClass=1

But still the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5359

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 8:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Download Lingoes and it has really strange mechanism of grabbing text Smile

Test version - added new manual parameter "PaintOptions". Set it to 1.

BTW: due to using Lingoes found that it locks Word automation calls through Scripts plugin (SpellCheck.js doen't working).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cnnnc



Joined: 12 Jan 2008
Posts: 116
Location: Shantou, China

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Instructor
Great!!! Thanks! Surprised
It's really not problem of RichEditClass.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Discussion (English) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


SourceForge.net Logo Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group