AkelPad Forum Index AkelPad
Support forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Color Issues

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Discussion (English)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
any1



Joined: 10 Nov 2011
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:28 pm    Post subject: Color Issues Reply with quote

v4.7.1

I demand an option to set the priority of the (Text/Background/Border) colors for the Active line higher than the ones for the Alt line, rather than making the colors mixed.
And also, I would personally prefer the priority of the Caret color to be highest.



Settings >> Editor 1:
Alternating lines:
Skip=1
Fill=2

Press OK.
Open Settings dialog again.
You'll see:
Skip=2
Fill=1

Apparently, the two settings are reversed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5321

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:59 am    Post subject: Re: Color Issues Reply with quote

any1 wrote:
Apparently, the two settings are reversed.
Fixed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
any1



Joined: 10 Nov 2011
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 8:16 pm    Post subject: New Issues: Reply with quote

v4.7.9

1.
My Settings:
Code:
Editor 1:
   Caret:
      Border: No
   Skip: 1
   Fill: 1
      Border: No

But the "Active Line Border" still can be seen if the active line is an "Alt Line".



2.
The "Active Line Background Color" is a merged color when on an "Alt Line"?
I demand an option to make it solid (i.e. always looks same).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5321

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 5:11 am    Post subject: Re: New Issues: Reply with quote

any1 wrote:
But the "Active Line Border" still can be seen if the active line is an "Alt Line".
You should also turn off border checkbox on active line option.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
any1



Joined: 10 Nov 2011
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I did.

There are only two Border checkboxes.
The one in Caret frame is the one you mean, isn't it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Instructor
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 5321

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

any1
Test version
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
any1



Joined: 10 Nov 2011
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good! Thank you!

And hope you will consider the suggestion above.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AkelPad Forum Index -> Discussion (English) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


SourceForge.net Logo Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group