Request: FTP Access Plug-in

Discuss and announce AkelPad plugins
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 3:16 pm
Location: Brasil

Request: FTP Access Plug-in

Post by klev »

Hello

Could you make a plug-in for AkelPad to open, edit and save files on a remot FTP server?

Thanks.

Offline
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:47 am

Post by matera »

I would like this too :)

Offline
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 6:29 am

Post by Razmus »

I would like this too :wink:

Offline
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 10:03 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus

Post by se7h »

подниму эту тему, уже достаточно давно понадобился такой функционал

попробовал использовать Total Commander/FileZilla, но они загружают файл во временную директорию и отслеживают его изменение лишь после закрытия AP, а хотелось бы в риалтайме

к примеру, PSPad может редактировать файлы прямо на FTP

Offline
Site Admin
Posts: 6311
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:20 am

Post by Instructor »

se7h
Пользуюсь WinSCP - автоматически загружает измененные файлы на FTP .

Offline
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 10:03 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus

Post by se7h »

Instructor
спасибо, то что нужно :D

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

I found a way to directly edit files on ftp.
Allows you to map the ftp on the local device.
It requires a special driver installed on a system.
Is described here:
http://www.ferrobackup.com/ftpuse/

After installing FtpUseInst.exe, you can map using the script:

Code: Select all

var WshShell = new ActiveXObject("WScript.Shell");
WshShell.Run("ftpuse Z: ftp.microsoft.com", 0, 0);
WshShell.Run("ftpuse Y: ftp.tpnet.pl", 0, 0);
Or remove the mapping:

Code: Select all

WshShell.Run("ftpuse Z: /DELETE", 0, 0);
WshShell.Run("ftpuse Y: /DELETE", 0, 0);

Offline
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 10:03 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus

Post by se7h »

KDJ

You can make a GUI in JS for ftpuse?

You master in this field! :wink:

Offline
Posts: 2247
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Vinnitsa, Ukraine

Post by FeyFre »

KDJ, can you tell me what mechanism(technology) it uses to craete disk? After installation I did not found any relevant data.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

se7h wrote:KDJ

You can make a GUI in JS for ftpuse?

You master in this field! :wink:
Thank you, but I think you overestimate me.
I do not know yet exactly how it works.
Ftpuse should be tested.
Then I can think of a GUI for this.

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

FeyFre wrote:KDJ, can you tell me what mechanism(technology) it uses to craete disk? After installation I did not found any relevant data.
For me on WinXP, after installing FtpUseInst.exe, I have additionally in the system:
driver - Dokan Filesystem Driver (c:\windows\system32\drivers\dokan.sys),
and service - DokanMounter (c:\program files\ferro software\ftpuse\mounter.exe).
For each mapped drive to the FTP is running a separate process:
C:\Program Files\FERRO Software\FtpUse\ftpuse.exe.
This process is closed after removing the mapping by command:
ftpuse Z: /DELETE.

Offline
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 10:03 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus

Post by se7h »

KDJ
Am sure you will understand quickly
and you underestimate yourself :wink:

KDJ
Offline
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Poland

Post by KDJ »

se7h
Unfortunately, for me ftpuse not work correctly.
I can not copy or directly save the file on the FTP.
And interestingly, I can create and delete directories and delete files.
For FeyFre also probably it does not work.
Perhaps, I should change something in the system configuration. But I do not know what.
Does it work on your computer?

Offline
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 10:03 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus

Post by se7h »

KDJ

Everything works as expected

Only negative - slow work (delay ~10sec)

When edited file from virtual directory in AP: not quick opening and saving files

Offline
Posts: 2247
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Vinnitsa, Ukraine

Post by FeyFre »

For FeyFre also probably it does not work.
No, no, it works for me. There is no unpredictable surprises appeared. Lags was predicted. As much as reported by se7h buggy behaviour "not quick opening and saving files" - that was predicted, but I hopped it will not rise.
What I don't like - I don't like how it was implemented. It was implemented awfully - a real crutch (pl. krocze, рус. костыль, или точнее "через ж*"). There is special technology re-invented by MicroSoft for such task - Network Providers. And it was completely ignored.
Post Reply